Orchestra Musicians

Victoria Symphony Orchestra Members
2022 - 2023

Violin I
Steven McMillan, Concertmaster
Penni and Dr. Leonard Gietz
Endowed Chair

Pat Karakas

Violin II
Melissa Melendez*
In Memory of David B. Lack
Janey and Melvin Lack
Endowed Chair

Jennifer Alger
Veronica Salinas

Carrie Pierce*
Janey and Melvin Lack
Endowed Chair

Justin Balli
Sarah Milnarich
Jennifer Mulhern

Patrick de los Santos
Robert Burwell
Do Youn Kim

Diana Sipes*
In Memory of Alice Lynette Blanchard
Bill and Pat Blanchard
Endowed Chair

Elizabeth Janzen
Jasmine Kienne

Jennifer Bernard*
Amy Burgus
Stanley Chi
Vanguel Tangarov*
Michael Isadore
James Warth
Brigit Fitzgerald
Mark Rogers
French Horn
Anthony Martin*
Monica Martinez
Brett Kroening
Ron Ledbetter*
Mary Thornton
Kyle Millsap
Donny Pinson*
Oscar Diaz
David Deering
Bob Clarke*
James Young*
Randy Fluman
John Godoy

*denotes principal


  • 4 concert tickets for Victoria Symphony’s April 27, 2024 concert featuring An Alpine Symphony
  • Artwork to be displayed in the Victoria Fine Arts Center lobby during April 27th concert; select pieces to be displayed on auditorium screens during the Victoria Symphony’s performance of An Alpine Symphony
  • Artwork to be published in the Victoria Advocate

$75 Hobby Lobby gift card for the purchase of art supplies

One semester of art classes will be given by the Crossroads Art House

An annual scholarship award will be given by the University of Houston – Victoria: $500 per semester for the freshman year at UHV. The total scholarship award is worth up to $1,000. In order for the winner to take advantage of this award, the student must enroll and complete the freshman year of higher education studies at UHV.

Victoria Symphony Outreach Counties

Aransas County

Bee County

Calhoun County

DeWitt County

Goliad County

Gonzales County

Jackson County

Karnes County

Lavaca County

Matagorda County

Refugio County

Victoria County

Wharton County